Christina McKnight

 Christina McKnight is a book lover turned writer. From a young age, her mother encouraged her to tell her own stories. She’s been writing ever since.

In college, Christina took many courses to help develop and enhance her writing skills. She completed a seventy-page dissertation on the need for community policing in American society. Now, she focuses on Historical Romance, Urban Fantasy, and Paranormal Romance.

Christina lives in Northern California with her husband, daughter, two boxers, two cats, and a Beta fish named Marmaduke.  If she’s not behind a computer screen or book, she’s busy leading her daughter’s Girl Scout troop. She is very active in several writing groups and a local book group.

Christina’s Writing Journey:
My early childhood was rife with educational setbacks. I was finally able to master reading by learning braille in the 5th grade, from their I’ve never stopped growing as a student. As a young adult I enjoyed reading RL Stine, Little House on the Prairie, and Anne of Green Gables. From their I moved on to Historical Romance, often discussing books with my mom. She encouraged me for years to tell MY stories. And so started my passion for writing. I spent many years learning the craft and networking with other writers before getting serious about my own dreams for publishing my novels. A little over a year ago I set out to polish Only In Her Dreams, The Oneiroi Book 1 an Urban Fantasy novel. I’m proud to announce that as of September 1, 2012 I achieved my dream of being a published author.
Please join us tomorrow at my blogger site for an excerpt of  Christina’s new release, “Only In Her Dreams, The Oneiroi, Bk. One.”

Follow me on Twitter! https://twitter.com/#!/CMcKnightWriter

My blog: www.christina-mcknight.blogspot.com

Email: christinamcknight.author@yahoo.com

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/christinavellamcknight

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/15734380-only-in-her-dreams

Amazon Buy Link: http://www.amazon.com/Only-Dreams-Oneiroi-Book-ebook/dp/B0094MQC5W/ref=sr_1_7?ie=UTF8&qid=1346693835&sr=8-7&keywords=only+in+her+dreams